Hist Og - Days of Tundra (LP)

Regular price EUR 29.00

Shipping calculated at checkout.
Hist og was founded in 2017 to compose and perform new music for Sigur Rós’ Norður og Niður festival. Its members are Eiríkur Orri Ólafsson on trumpet, keyboards and electronics, Róbert Reynisson on guitar and Magnús Trygvason Eliassen on drums.

Throughout the years, the trio’s members have found themselves on stage with the experimental pop groups múm, amiina and Sin Fang. Apart from that, they have sordid histories of performing jazz and improvised music with Iceland’s most prominent musicians.

Reflecting their unique background, the trio’s music is a mix of introverted and slow-heaving electronica, improvised music and twitchy new age.