Ingibjorg Turchi - Meliae (LP)

Regular price EUR 32.00

Shipping calculated at checkout.

In the summer of 2020 Ingibjörg first full length album came out, Meliae, where Ingibjörg continues to expand her sound with the help of her band. The album deftly combines jazz, minimalism and experimentalism in a highly melodic blend. 

1. Twin
2. Stripdown
3. Light and shadow
4. Siroi

1. Elefþería
2. Hylur
3. Met
4. Brú
5. Hydra

Reviews from Reykjavík Grapevine about Ingibjörg:

“Ingibjörg Turchi’s virtuosic ensemble played a set of warm, charming instrumental music that hovered between jazz, post-rock, formal composition and improvisation. It was free-flowing and hypnotic, from Ingibjörg’s finger-picked bass melodies, to Magnús Trygvason Eliassen´s startling and creative approach to percussion… to Tumi Árnason’s sparing and sometimes soaring saxophone passages.”
John Rogers, The Reykjavík Grapevine

“I did manage to move my way up to the front finally to watch Ingibjörg Turchi and her band create luscious, hypnotizing soundscapes defying the boundaries of genre and raising the bar on musicianship.”
Rex Beckett, The Reykjavik Grapevine