Viktor Orri Árnason – Eilífur (CD)

Regular price EUR 26.00

Shipping calculated at checkout.


Eilífur (Eternal) is Icelandic contemporary composer Viktor Orri Árnason’s solo debut and first PENTATONE album.

Viktor composed, produced and mixed the album at his Berlin studio over the course of two years. The studio was a hub of experimentation with a community of outstanding award-winning composers and musicians, including Jóhann Jóhannsson, Hildur Guðnadóttir, Dustin O’Halloran, Rutger Hoedemaekers, Gunnar Örn Tynes and Yair Elazar Glotman. Eilífur is a statement, a first glimpse of Viktor’s outstanding abilities as a composer, conductor, instrumentalist, producer and mixing engineer; an ambitious album which puts him in the spotlight after many years working behind the scenes.


1 I. Var 10:48
2 II. The Thread 4:22
3 III. Maiden 5:45
4 IV. Er 3:48
5 V. The Faultine 4:14
6 VI. The Vision 3:37
7 VII. Nectar 4:00
8 VIII. Anima Mundi 2:53
9 XI. Er 4:07